In an Accident? Important First Steps

1. Call the police and report the accident. California Law requires those in a car accident that results in injury or death, or at least $1,000 in property damage to report the accident to the D.M.V. within 10 days. Even if you do not believe there were any injuries...

Hits Happen – Are you Covered?

We all know that accidents happen. Most often it is someone else’s negligence. Most, not all, people obey the mandatory insurance provisions of the state statutes.  Some folks don’t purchase any insurance. More and more people get around those mandatory...

In an Accident? Important First Steps

 1. Call the police and report the accident. California Law requires those in a car accident that results in injury or death, or at least $1,000 in property damage to report the accident to the D.M.V. within 10 days. Even if you do not believe there were any injuries...

In an Accident? Important First Steps

1. Call the police and report the accident. California Law requires those in a car accident that results in injury or death, or at least $1,000 in property damage to report the accident to the D.M.V. within 10 days. Even if you do not believe there were any injuries...

Hits Happen Are you Covered?

 We all know that accidents happen. Most often it is someone else’s negligence. Most, not all, people obey the mandatory insurance provisions of the state statutes.  Some folks don’t purchase any insurance. More and more people get around those mandatory...

In An Accident? Important First Steps

1. Call the police and report the accident. California Law requires those in a car accident that results in injury or death, or at least $1,000 in property damage to report the accident to the D.M.V. within 10 days. Even if you do not believe there were any injuries...